The Way I See You

Robin: There is something I have to tell you.

Kevin: Then don’t.

Robin: What?

Kevin: There is one thing I have learned as a therapist, it is that just because something needs to be told doesn’t always mean it needs to be heard.

Robin: Kevin, I did something bad.

Kevin: We’ve all done bad things. Doesn’t mean we are bad people. Look, I don’t care about every detail from your past, and I hope you don’t about mine either. What I do care about is you, and that from tonight forward, you are in this much as I am. What do you think?

Robin: I am such a mess. Why do you even like me?

Kevin: *giggles* Come here. I am constantly amazed by the things you say, entranced by things you do, and unlike a certain Jalapeno Coconut Vodka Martini, you are easy on the eyes. And if we are together long enough, I hope that one day you see yourself the way I see you.

How I Met Your Mother, Season 7, Episode 10 – Tick, Tick, Tick

Silakan berkomentar

